Home | News Blog | Literacy Blog | Be part of our book exchange activities

Take a look at in-depth pieces and powerful narratives from some of South Africa's best literary minds and critical thinkers, as well as the latest Nal'ibali news and updates. 

Be part of our book exchange activities

LMs Book Exchange plans – Venue + time

Our Literacy Mentors across the country will be hosting public book exchange events, where everyone is encouraged to bring and swap a book. Find out where is the nearest station to you. Don't miss out on the reading fun! 

Eastern Cape

Name Date Partner Activity Venue Time
Madoda Ndlakuse - madoda@nalibali.org 26 May 2018    Book Exchange Event

Mgwenyana Street 33 NU6 Motherwell Circle

09:00 – 11:00
Abongile Davani - abongile@nalibali.org 26 May 2018   Book exchange event Shixini Methodist Church- kuVulandi Administrative Area    TBC

 

Free State

Name  Date Partner Activity  Venue Time

Mamoilwa Elisa Moreki

Welkom

mamoilwa@nalibali.org

24 May 2018 Endowed gift group, SAPS and department of education  Book Exchange event HANI PARK COMMUNITY CENTRE 13:00 - 15:30

Molefe Mpesi – Bloemfontein

molefe@nalibali.org

26 May 2018 Project Literacy Book Exchange event Botshabelo Mall 11h00 -  16h00

 

Limpopo

Name  Date  Partner  Activity  Venue  Time 

Salome Maluleke- Limpopo Tiyani Village

salome@nalibali.org

26 May 2018

*Ritlhavile ECD Forum

*SCORE

Book Exchange event Tigers playground, Tiyani 09:00 - 14:30

 

KZN

Name Date Partner Activity Venue  Time

Sanelisiwe Ntuli – KZN

sanelisiwe@nalibali.org

26 May 2018 Mpumalanga Library Book Exchange Event Library 09:00 - 12:00

Nkosingiphile Myeza- KZN

nkosingiphile@nalibali.org

25 May 2018  Ngagane Library  Book Exchange Event Ngagane Library 10:00 - 14:00

 

Gauteng

Name Date Partner Activity  Venue  Time

Portia Daniso – Gauteng

portia@nalibali.org

26 May 2018   Book Exchange Dube Shopping Centre 10:00 

Sithembiso Nhlapo – Gauteng

sithembiso@nalibali.org

26 May 2018 Sedibeng sa Bophelo Book Exchange Evaton Mall 10:00 - 15:00

 

Western Cape

Name Date Partner Activity  Venue Time

Kamohelo Ramaipato

kamohelo@nalibali.org

26 May 2018 Siki’s Koffee Kafe, Chess In Every Corner, Black Bird Book Club, Mellon Educate Book Exchange Siki’s Koffee Kafe 11:00 - 15:00

Monica Kewana

monica@nalibali.org

26 May 2018

Vuka-sane

Funda Library

Book Exchange Gugulethu Library 09:00 - 12:00

Thanduxolo Mkoyi

thanduxolo@nalibali.org

26 May 2018 Young Minds Reading Clubs, Ulutsha Lwethu Book Exchange Nazeema Isaacs Library 11:00 - 13:00

To download the book exchange poster, click here and scroll to the bottom of the page. 

Social Share